Guides › Financial Advisor Fees
Updated September 28, 2026. Quick answer: Stash discloses a flat monthly subscription fee (not a percentage of assets), starting at $12.00/month ($144.00/year) in its Stash Investments LLC Form ADV Part 2A Brochure (August 14, 2026). Converted to dollars, that runs $144 regardless of account balance (it is a flat subscription, not a percentage of assets); see the full table below for $250,000, $1 million and $2 million.
Fee schedules at comparable advisory firms: Prospera Financial Services Fees (2026), Pure Financial Advisors Fees (2026) and Raymond James Fees (2026).
The published numbers
From the Stash Investments LLC Form ADV Part 2A Brochure (August 14, 2026): “For clients who enroll in the Stash Subscription, the Stash Fee consists of (i) a fixed subscription fee of $12 per month, and (ii) if applicable, the AUM Fee on Discretionary Managed Accounts as described below. The AUM Fee applies to taxable Discretionary Managed Accounts when assets equal or exceed $1,000 (calculated as described in this Brochure) and applies to Managed Retirement Portfolios as described in the Wrap Fee Program Brochure-Stash Subscription.”
Note: Stash is a wrap-fee robo-advisory program billed primarily as a flat monthly subscription, not a percentage of assets, so the annual dollar figure here is identical at every balance shown. Clients whose Discretionary Managed Accounts or Managed Retirement Portfolios reach $1,000 or more also incur an additional AUM Fee; this Form ADV Part 2A Brochure describes when that fee applies but does not state its percentage, so it is not added to dollar_at here per PRIMARY-SOURCE-OR-OMIT.
- Stash Subscription: $12.00/month ($144.00/year)
- Additional AUM Fee (Discretionary Managed Accounts and Managed Retirement Portfolios, once assets reach $1,000 or more): percentage disclosed in Stash’s separate Wrap Fee Program Brochure, not in this Firm Brochure
What you would pay
| Account balance | Annual fee (dollars) | Effective rate |
|---|---|---|
| $250,000 | $144 | 0.06% |
| $500,000 | $144 | 0.03% |
| $1,000,000 | $144 | 0.01% |
| $2,000,000 | $144 | 0.01% |
Stash’s headline fee is a flat $12/month ($144/year) subscription that does not scale with assets, so dollar_at is identical at every balance shown: $12 x 12 = $144. Because the dollar cost does not scale with assets, the effective percentage rate falls sharply as balance rises. This is the expected, real consequence of a flat-fee model, not an error. An additional AUM Fee applies once Discretionary Managed Account or Managed Retirement Portfolio assets reach $1,000, but this Firm Brochure does not state its percentage, so it is disclosed qualitatively rather than added to the dollar figure.
How this compares
Our benchmark of published adviser fee schedules puts the weighted median annual cost near $2,000 to $2,500 on $250,000 (the benchmark). At $500,000, Stash’s own published rate runs $144 a year.
Comparing Stash against a full move? Read the general mechanics of switching financial advisors, or use a dated termination letter once you decide.
Compare your next step
Just comparing fees? Keep reading the fee guide.Optional next step
Explore an adviser match
Compare the services and the full fee before deciding whether to hire anyone.
- No fee to request a match
- No obligation to hire
Expect questions about your situation, your name, email and phone, and phone verification by text. A match is not guaranteed.
The form is run by Kapitalwise, our advisor-matching partner. Kapitalwise sends your details to advisers who pay for the introduction, so expect calls and texts. Clear Money Guide is paid when you submit the form, whether or not you ever hire anyone. This is free to you and there is no obligation to hire anyone.
Opens here. Nothing loads and nothing reaches Kapitalwise until you press the button.
How our partner relationships workCompare an adviser match before you decide
Ask about the full fee, what it covers and how the adviser is paid. A match is an introduction, not a recommendation from Clear Money Guide.
- Free matching service
- No obligation to hire
The matching service is run by WiserAdvisor, an independent advisor-matching company. It opens on their site, asks for your ZIP code and a few questions, and matches you with 2 to 3 vetted advisors. It is free to you. WiserAdvisor states the service is built for portfolios of $250,000 and above. By submitting, you consent to emails, phone calls and text messages from WiserAdvisor and up to three advisors, so expect to be contacted. Advisers pay for the introduction. Clear Money Guide is paid when you complete the form, whether or not you ever hire anyone. There is no obligation to hire anyone.
Continue to WiserAdvisorOpens on WiserAdvisor’s site in a new tab.
Source: WiserAdvisor’s service descriptionSources
- Stash Investments LLC Form ADV Part 2A Brochure (August 14, 2026): https://cdn.stash.com/disclosures/Form_ADV_Part_2A.pdf
- SEC Investment Adviser Public Disclosure, Stash Investments LLC (CRD #226550): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226550
- Stash Investments LLC, SEC Form ADV filing: https://reports.adviserinfo.sec.gov/reports/ADV/226550/PDF/226550.pdf
Methodology. This page was built September 28, 2026, drawing on Stash’s own SEC-filed disclosure and, where cited, its published fee schedule, with sources linked above; any figure we could not independently confirm this session is named as an honest gap rather than presented as verified. Nothing here is personalized financial, tax, legal, or investment advice. See our Editorial Policy, Corrections, Affiliate Disclosure, and Disclaimer.
Thinking about leaving Stash instead of pricing what you would pay to stay? See what it costs to leave, or read the general mechanics of switching financial advisors.
Weighing whether to move ahead? Read the full Stash review.
What does it take to open an account? See Stash’s minimum investment, straight from its own Form ADV Part 2A brochure.
Is Stash a fiduciary? See what its own Form CRS says, and how that compares to what you would pay.