Clear Money Guide
What this review evaluates
A decision brief covering fit, cost, limitations and alternatives.
Comparison tables scroll horizontally on smaller screens.
Updated July 23, 2026. Quick answer: Zoe Financial is the credential play among advisor matching services: every advisor in its network must be a fiduciary holding a CFP® or CFA with at least five years of relevant experience — one of the clearest published designation bars of any major service. It is free to you, with a concierge team and complimentary first calls. The fact to weigh is the economics: Zoe’s compensation can be a recurring share of your advisor’s revenue for as long as you remain a client. On access, its Form CRS is explicit — “We do not impose a minimum account size for the Wealth Advisory Program.” This review is an independent analysis of Zoe’s own published pages and SEC disclosures; Zoe did not pay for or see it.
Fast routes: All matching services compared | SmartAsset alternatives | WiserAdvisor review | Questions to ask an advisor
Zoe Financial at a glance
| Fact | What Zoe’s own pages say |
|---|---|
| Cost to you | Free; complimentary initial advisor calls |
| What you get | A curated shortlist of matches from a 2-minute quiz, plus a concierge team |
| Fiduciary requirement | Yes — network advisors must have fiduciary responsibility |
| Credential requirement | CFP® or CFA required, plus a minimum of 5 years of relevant experience (its vetting page, read August 1, 2026) |
| Fee-only requirement | Not stated on its vetting page |
| Stated minimum | None. Zoe’s Form CRS (dated June 29, 2026) states: “We do not impose a minimum account size for the Wealth Advisory Program.” |
| Coverage | Nationwide; most advisors also work remotely |
| How it’s paid | Either recurring revenue from the advisor for as long as you remain a client, or a fixed referral fee |
How Zoe works
You take a short quiz about your goals and finances; Zoe returns a curated selection of advisors rather than an open directory, and a concierge team guides scheduling and follow-up (zoefin.com). Initial consultations are complimentary, and Zoe operates as an SEC-registered investment adviser. The curation-plus-concierge model is genuinely different from the form-blast experience people associate with matching services — and it does not come at the cost of a stated account minimum — its Form CRS says it imposes none. If you would rather compare several networks first, the routes in our matching services comparison will fit better.
The vetting bar — strongest designation requirement published
Zoe’s vetting page states that network advisors must carry fiduciary responsibility and hold a CFP® or CFA designation with at least five years of relevant experience (source). No other major matching service publishes a designation requirement at all. Note what is absent: fee-only is not stated as a requirement, so fee-based advisors can appear — the fiduciary requirement governs standard of care, not compensation structure. Our fee-only guide explains why that distinction still matters even under a fiduciary standard.
You have read our assessment of Zoe. Here is the one we are paid to refer you to.
Stated outright because it is the only honest framing next to a form: the service below is our partner, not Zoe, and we are paid when you submit it. Comparing both is reasonable. It is free to you, and it is not the only way to find an adviser.
Before you start, what actually happens. The form is run by Kapitalwise, our advisor-matching partner. Kapitalwise sends your details to advisers who pay for the introduction, so expect calls and texts. Clear Money Guide is paid when you submit the form, whether or not you ever hire anyone. This is free to you and there is no obligation to hire anyone.
The Kapitalwise form opens here — you stay on this page.
What happens when you press the button
It asks about nine questions — age, investable assets, location — then your name, email and phone number, and verifies the phone by text. Nothing loads and nothing reaches Kapitalwise until you press the button.
How Zoe gets paid — the recurring-share economics
Zoe’s FAQ is unusually direct: it either maintains recurring revenue from the advisor for as long as you remain a client, or receives a fixed referral fee. The recurring model is worth thinking through, because it means your advisor may share a slice of the revenue you generate for years — a real acquisition cost inside the advisor’s economics. It does not automatically raise your fee, but it is a fair first-call question: do clients who come through Zoe pay the same published fee schedule as clients who come direct? For scale context on how referral economics work across this category: NerdWallet’s own endorsement disclosure (effective November 13, 2025) states that its platform “displays up to three Advisory Firms per User” and that “Advisory Firms that pay higher compensation are prioritized”, with lead-generation fees ranging “from $13 to $1,150 per referral”. The disclosure does not name which firms are in its network. Read third-party coverage of Zoe (including ours) with the economics in view; our partner relationships are disclosed below and Zoe is not one of them.
The ten-minute verification for any Zoe match
- Look the matched firm up free on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site; read the Form ADV Part 2 fee section.
- Confirm fee-only vs fee-based in writing — the fiduciary box is already checked by Zoe’s standard; compensation structure is not.
- Ask whether Zoe-referred clients pay the same fee schedule as direct clients.
- Get the all-in first-year cost in dollars and run it through the Financial Advisor Fee Calculator and the Fee Drag Calculator.
- Benchmark the quote against your state’s SEC-derived norms in our advisor statistics section, and bring our questions to ask a financial advisor to the call.
Bottom line
Zoe publishes one of the clearest credential bars in the industry, a curated shortlist instead of competing sales calls, and unusually candid disclosure of its own economics. The open items are the same two every matching service leaves you: compensation structure (fee-only is not required) and the final fee in dollars, which only your own verification settles. If you want fee-only guaranteed at the network level, compare Wealthramp and the free directories in our alternatives guide.
Want a starting introduction while you compare?
Disclosure: this button routes to an advertising partner and Clear Money Guide may earn a referral fee. Zoe Financial did not pay for, review, or influence this page. See our Affiliate Disclosure.
Methodology
This page was materially reviewed on July 23, 2026. It is an independent editorial analysis based on Zoe Financial’s public website, FAQ, and vetting pages and on NerdWallet’s public SEC promoter disclosure as of that date, with sources linked inline; scale and client-profile claims are the companies’ own unaudited statements. We have not used Zoe’s matching service as a client. Nothing here is personalized financial, tax, legal, or investment advice. See our Editorial Policy, Corrections, Affiliate Disclosure, and Disclaimer.
Correction, August 1, 2026. We re-verified every service claim on this page against the companies’ own current filings and disclosure pages. Statements we could no longer source — including a Zoe account minimum, which Zoe’s Form CRS expressly disclaims — have been removed or restated to match the primary documents, which are dated inline.