Skip to content
Independent money guidance
Clear Money Guide
Start here
Menu

United Wealth Management Minimum Investment (2026): What It Takes to Open an Account

Guides › Financial Advisor Fees

Updated September 28, 2026. Quick answer: United Brokerage Services, the advisory arm behind United Bank Wealth Management, does not name a dollar account minimum for any of its advisory programs in its Form ADV brochure. Item 7 (Types of Clients) states only that program minimums vary and may be waived at the firm’s discretion, without disclosing any figures, and the brochure’s descriptions of its five wrap programs (Asset Advisor, PUMA, CustomChoice, Fund Source, and Private Advisors Network) likewise give no dollar thresholds, saying only that Fund Source typically carries lower investment minimums relative to other programs, again with no number attached. No minimum annual fee is disclosed either; the brochure’s other dollar figures (assets under management, a $95 account-termination fee, a cap on fee prepayment) are unrelated to any account or fee minimum.

The minimum, in the firm’s own words

United Brokerage Services, the advisory arm behind United Bank Wealth Management, does not name a dollar account minimum for any of its advisory programs in its Form ADV brochure. Item 7 (Types of Clients) states only that program minimums vary and may be waived at the firm’s discretion, without disclosing any figures, and the brochure’s descriptions of its five wrap programs (Asset Advisor, PUMA, CustomChoice, Fund Source, and Private Advisors Network) likewise give no dollar thresholds, saying only that Fund Source typically carries lower investment minimums relative to other programs, again with no number attached. No minimum annual fee is disclosed either; the brochure’s other dollar figures (assets under management, a $95 account-termination fee, a cap on fee prepayment) are unrelated to any account or fee minimum.

Minimum investment and what it would cost

ProgramMinimum investmentAnnual fee at that minimumWaivable?
United Brokerage Services’ advisory programs (Asset Advisor, PUMA, CustomChoice, Fund Source, and Private Advisors Network)Not disclosedVaries with account sizeWaivable at firm’s discretion (no figure given)
Source: Form ADV Part 2A, Appendix 1, March 30, 2026

United Wealth Management’s own fee schedule at other balances

Account balanceAnnual fee
$250,000$5,000
$500,000$10,000
$1,000,000$20,000
$2,000,000$40,000

What else to know

United Brokerage Services says minimums exist and vary by program but does not disclose any dollar figures in its brochure, so no specific number can be reported for this firm.

What a larger account would cost

The minimum is only the entry point. On a $500,000 account, United Wealth Management’s own Form ADV Part 2A, Appendix 1 (March 30, 2026) works out to $10,000 a year under its published fee schedule.

Other firms’ minimum investments

Read this one, this one too, and one more.

Already a client and thinking about the minimum a different way, like whether you could get a better deal elsewhere? Read the general mechanics of switching financial advisors, or use a dated termination letter once you decide.

Compare your next step

About how much do you have invested?

Choose a range to see an adviser-matching option. No contact details at this step.

Just comparing fees? Keep reading the fee guide.

Sources

Methodology. This page was built September 28, 2026, quoting directly from United Wealth Management’s own current Form ADV Part 2A / wrap-fee brochure, with the source linked above. The annual-fee-at-the-minimum figure applies that same brochure’s own published fee schedule to the disclosed minimum dollar amount; any distinction we could not independently confirm this session is named as an honest gap rather than presented as verified. Nothing here is personalized financial, tax, legal, or investment advice, and it is not a substitute for reading the firm’s own Form ADV Part 2A. See our Editorial Policy, Corrections, Affiliate Disclosure, and Disclaimer.